Boards & Committees

Hope Farms is a program of Recipe for Success Foundation which is governed by an Executive Committee to the CEO, a working Board of Directors and an Advisory Board which work together to provide fiscal oversight, advice, counsel and operational support that is invaluable in our efforts to build and sustain operations in service to our mission and vision.

Additionally, there are specialty committees unique to Hope Farms that enjoy membership from our Boards and the broader community: The Hope Farms Committee governs strategic growth and planning; the Farm Art committee plans and executes art activations that embrace learning opportunities, performance and installations; the Chefs Brigade engages in classes and events as well as purchases our produce; and the SPICE Guild which provides hands-on support of operations across the spectrum.

Executive Committee

Gracie Cavnar, President, Founder & CEO
Aashish Parekh, Board Secretary
Nico Gleza, Board Treasurer
Amy Anton, Advisory Board Chair
Kristin Blomquist
Stephanie Pai Fleck


Meet the Executive Committee

Board of Directors

Amy Anton
Kristin Blomquist
Glen Boudreaux, Emeritus
Kathryne Castellanos
Bob Cavnar, Emeritus Founder
Gracie Cavnar, Founder
Priya Coffey
Stephanie Fleck
Sheree Frede
Rodolfo Guerra
Nico Gleza Thomas
Deanna Hoelscher, Emeritus
Sippi Khurana, M.D.
Ana Llovera
Barbara McKnight
Virginia McMullen
Aashish Parekh
Melissa Sugulas
Julia Woertink

Advisory Board

Amy Anton, Chair
Catherine Anspon
Bill Baldwin
Carrie Brandsberg-Dahl
Heather Carlucci
Robert L. Cavnar, Jr.
Bryan Christ
Carrie Colbert
Gina Gaston Elie
Brent Erenwert
Jackie Fair
Bianca Ferrer
Roland Garcia
Lance Gilliam
Tammie Johnson
Courtney Paddock
Genevieve Patterson
Sharon Sanders
Marcia Smart
Ariana Smetana
Melissa Stevens
Erin O’Leary Stewart
Rebeca Tapick

Hope Farms Committee

Bob Cavnar, Chair
Bill Baldwin
Glen Boudreaux
Gracie Cavnar
Priya Coffey
Kelly Coleman, MD
Stephanie Fleck
Ryan Fleck
Lance Gilliam
Rudy Guerra
Shafik Rifaat
Joey Romano
Carl Salazar
Sharon Sanders
Bradley Patton Allen-Smith
Tracy Stevens
Dan Sugulas
Rosario Tortorice, Jr

Chefs Brigade

Ojan Bagher
Casey Barbles
Aaron Bludorn
Ryan Bouillet
Kelli Bunch
Dawn Burrell
Robert Del Grande
Giancarlo Ferrara
Felix Flores
Michael Gabriel
Chara Gafford
Peter Garcia
Jean-Philippe Gaston
Sasha Grumann
Troy Guard
Charlie Ho
Stephanie Hoban
Vincent Huynh
Mayank Istwal
Brandi Key
Thomas Laczynski
Greg Martin
Barbara McKnight 
Ben McPherson
Ryan Pera 
Omar Pereny
Monica Pope
Luis Roger
Ellen Schwartz
Chris Shepherd
Marcia Smart
Claire Smith
Jake Smollett
Martin Stayer
Kaitlin Steets
Adam Stevens
Erin Stewart-O’Leary
Ruffy Sulaiman
Danny Trace
Brenden Treanor
Kiran Verma
Antoine Ware
Chris Williams

Farm Art Committee

Gracie Cavnar, Chair
John Abodeely
Natalye Appel
Catherine Anspon
Annie Criner-Eifler
Rodney Ellis
Caroline Goeser
Necole Irvin
Bennie Ansell Flores
Rich Levy
Nancy Littlejohn
Marion Luntz
Jack Massing
Libbie Masterson
Deborah McNulty
Stephanie Mitchell
Judy Nyquist
Susan Rogers
Christine West
Kheli Willetts